I want to watch you fade away

I want to watch you fade away

I’m standing here in front of my selfishness
I’m awake among my sleepless nights
I’ve said something that hurt someone so much
as if I really want him to get away from my life
as if I don’t need him
as if I dump him only for my own sake
After all of the things he did for me
After all of the things we’ve had
I’m cruel
I’m mean
I’m a *****
Ppl said I’m like that……..
as if I’m not broken for treating him like that
as if I’m OK
as if I’m not DAMAGED!
for God sake,
all I want is him…. only him….
I hope he’ll leave me
But he’s not
he’s still there
still…. he stands…
until when, I don’t know

Leave a Reply

