Virginity

Virginity

Last week I spent a night with my cousin
We were spoken about how to raise her child… a boy..
she was afraid what has become in this century…
Semua tantangan zaman yang dia khawatirkan gak bisa dihadapi sama anaknya…

Hiperbolic? not really, I guess..
karena zaman sekarang semakin menakutkan…
satu issue yang kita bahas adalah virginity… even for a boy…
not only for girls…

zaman sekarang seks udah jadi sebuah hal yang gak tabu
everybody talk about sex anywhere… and what they’re talking about is just not only “the lesson” but with whom they have with… even without any kind of legal bond between them…(marriage)

I guess this writing is controversial…
I mean, yes we all know that sex is the thing that we “may” do in a circle of marriage bond, but… may people think that is a pleasurable thing and legal to do with our bf/gf…
I won’t judge anyone… just want to share what’s in my mind…
If virginity is not “so” important… so what’s the meaning of the marriage itself?…

u name it,
one night stand,
bbs (bobo bobo siang)
or.. anything…

we face it right now… in front of our vary eyes! and we legalized them by doing nothing…

how many female students got MBA (Married by Accident) when they’re still too young to have a baby…
how many male students has to be dropped out from their school because they have to earn money for their not-so-in-time baby?

They’re not guilty… what they did is sin… and they’re sinner… but the baby?
nope…

maybe we should take a step back for a while.. what have we done for this generation and the next?

parents mind their own businesses…and let their children had their own too… and blew up a bridge named communication between them…

if the teenagers know how much their parents love them so, I bet they won’t do bad things…
and if teenagers want to listen to their parents words I bet parents will have time and will to talk with their youngsters…

I am no one… but I’m part of this generation…
and I want a better life for my later-kids…

I hope for a better era… I hope… and still hoping…

Leave a Reply

