Me and My Mom

Me and My Mom

My mom was in Bandung yesterday.

She came for a visit.

I was so happy. She came in the morning and went back in the evening. But I also worried about her.

When she told me that she was going to come here, I refused and said she did not need to come. She could’ve just call me to relieve the yearning..🙂. Because she’s not so young anymore.. I was  just afraid that she would be exhausted. But she insisted to come and visit me.  But you know, she’s my mom.. the most marvelous mother on earth..Her stubbornness is running in my blood, indeed..

I picked her up late. But she did not complain. We had a lovely breakfast together. As we arrived in my rented room, she told me about everything happened in my house. In the afternoon, we had lunch together and I took her have a walk around my campus.. I missed her, so much. But I don’t realize how I missed her, after she left that evening. I felt so stupid to refuse her coming before…

To saw her leaving that evening, has awaken the deepest part of my heart. That she is the most precious thing in my life. Along the way back to my rented house, I sent her a message to her. Told her how grateful I am to have her. How precious she is in my life. And, how happy I am to be with her… until that moment.

Mom, thank you very much for everything you had and had not given to me. I know that those things are for my own good. You always knew what is best for me. I love you, so much!

Leave a Reply

